About the ‘Because I am a Girl’ blog …

Plan Ireland, the overseas children’s charity, has launched its fourth annual ‘Because I am a Girl’ report. The overall aim of the series of reports is to highlight the lack of rights and equality that girls experience in the developing world.

Plan has invited a host of Irish women from areas such as politics, fashion, TV, radio, the arts, media and of course the blogosphere to contribute to this blog and share their own experiences. We hope this blog will raise awareness of the issues facing girls in developing countries.

For more information or to help Plan Ireland please call 1800 829 829 or visit www.plan.ie.

This entry was posted in Charity, Womens Rights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About the ‘Because I am a Girl’ blog …

  1. helenacodyre says:

    This is such a great idea! I’m going to write my own “because I am a girl” post and encourage my friends to do the same. I look forward to new posts over the coming days.

Leave a Reply

