Yvonne Cassidy, Writer and Marketing Consultant

Yvonne Cassidy, Writer and Marketing Consultant

Yvonne Cassidy is a writer and marketing consultant based in Dublin. She has written journalism, short stories, television scripts and is a regular reviewer for UK magazine The Tablet.

Yvonne’s first novel, The Other Boy was published by Hachette in May 2010, and she is currently working on her second which will be published next year.

When she finds the time, she loves to travel and spends a lot of time in Brooklyn, New York. Another recent adventure was to Hawley Mountain Ranch, Montana where she spent a week in the middle of a million acre wilderness, three hours from the nearest town.

www.yvonnecassidy.com and http://yvonnecassidy.blogspot.com/

Because I am a girl I ask… that after reading this, you think about how you can help, support and inspire girls in your life to achieve their dreams.

Because I am a girl I believe… in the power of self belief.

Because I am a girl I hope… that the shocking statistics highlighted in this campaign become history during my lifetime.

Because I am a girl I wonder… if things would scare me less if I was a boy (But I don’t think so!).

Because I am a girl I dream… of a world where everyone is treated equally and fairly.

Because I am a girl I remember… that it’s up to me to shape the life and world I want to live in.

Because I am a girl I like… being really, really silly every now and then.

Because I am a girl I dislike… shops were clothes size start at ‘xxs’ and stop at ‘m’.

Because I am a girl I feel… grateful to have been born in a place and at a time where I can express my views, and that they will be heard.

Because I am a girl I… know that it takes as much courage to show softness, as it does to show strength.

– Yvonne Cassidy

 

This entry was posted in Charity, Irish Media, Media, Uncategorized, Womens Rights and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

