Yvonne Coughlan, Director, Writer and Producer

 

Yvonne Coughlan, Producer, Director and Writer

Yvonne Coughlan M.A. from Kinsale, Co. Cork, is a director writer and producer of film and theatre with her company Red Sandstone Varied Productions. Through professionally produced theatre performances, workshops, classes and varied community and charity events, RSVP encourages expression and self-fulfilment, and successfully creates reasons for people to come together, work together, and support each other, in the community: ‘We are all connected.’

She is currently directing a theatrical production of A Christmas Pageant to be performed in Cork and Kinsale. Yvonne is also collaborating on a dance project, designing workshops for older people, and directing and producing film with Rebelz Picturz.

Because I am a Girl I ask… myself to be sensitive to others.

Because I am a Girl I believe… that everything is possible, and that obstacles are lessons, which I might not have value in if they were learnt with ease.

Because I am a Girl I hope… to be the best that I can be, because I never give up hope.

Because I am a Girl I wonder… why some people allow there to be inequality in the world; I won’t ignore it or accept it.

Because I am a Girl I dream… of achieving many disparate goals, in life, in work, in love; I believe in my dreams.

Because I am a Girl I remember… to be grateful for all the beauty in my world; my friends, my family, my achievements.

Because I am a Girl I like… to take the time to appreciate all that I am.

Because I am a Girl I dislike… the times I doubt myself.

Because I am a Girl I feel… a connection with the universe.

Because I am a Girl I… realise how blessed I am to have the tools to decipher this confusing world.

– Yvonne Coughlan

<!–[if gte mso 9]> Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 <![endif]–><!–[if gte mso 9]> <![endif]–> <!–[endif]–>

§         Because I am a Girl I ask … myself to be sensitive to others.

§         Because I am a Girl I believe …that everything is possible, and that obstacles are lessons, which I might not have value in if they were learnt with ease.

§         Because I am a Girl I hope …to be the best that I can be, because I never give up hope.

§         Because I am a Girl I wonder …why some people allow there to be inequality in the world; I won’t ignore it or accept it.

§         Because I am a Girl I dream …of achieving many disparate goals, in life, in work, in love; I believe in my dreams.

§         Because I am a Girl I remember …to be grateful for all the beauty in my world; my friends, my family, my achievements. §         Because I am a Girl I like …to take the time to appreciate all that I am.

§         Because I am a Girl I dislike …the times I doubt myself.

§         Because I am a Girl I feel … a connection with the universe.

§         Because I am a Girl I …realise how blessed I am to have the tools to decipher this confusing world.

This entry was posted in Art, Business, Charity, TV, Uncategorized, Womens Rights and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

