Emma Kennedy, Journalist

Emma Kennedy, Journalist

Emma Kennedy is personal finance correspondent with The Sunday Business Post. The journalist comes from Wicklow, but now lives in Dublin. She has a BSc in Economics & Finance from UCD and an MA in Journalism from DCU. She enjoys travel, sport and new challenges. She has taken part in volunteer projects in South Africa and Haiti.

Because I am a Girl I ask… to be viewed as an equal and treated with respect.

Because I am a Girl I believe… that I must take every opportunity that comes my way and realise that some women, be it in other times or other places, did not and do not have similar chances.


Because I am a Girl I hope…
more women will run in future elections and give us more balanced political representation.

Because I am a Girl I wonder… how different my life would have been if I were born in a different country, where women are viewed, and treated, with less respect than in Ireland.

Because I am a Girl I dream… that things could change quickly and all forms of inequality could be wiped out with the flick of a switch.

Because I am a Girl I remember… that change takes time and patience and begins with a small step and a strong will.

Because I am a Girl I like…to challenge myself.

Because I am a Girl I dislike… sterotypes.

Because I am a Girl I feel… lucky to have strong, confident women in my life.

Because I am a Girl I… can do anything I set my mind to.

This entry was posted in Business, Charity, Irish Media, Uncategorized, Womens Rights and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

