Lorna Claire Weightman, fashion blogger

LCWeightman

Lorna Weightman established the fashion blog Styleisle.ie in 2009. Lorna’s burning desire for all things fashion started at an early age by playing dress up in her mum’s clothes (like all little girls do). This led to a love of designers, dresses and denim which eventually sparked the idea for a fashion forum.

Lorna has no formal qualification in fashion or journalism but her opinions and views come from years of trawling through fashion magazines and studying Irish street style. Styleisle.ie was born as Irish women evolve into chic fashionistas who are not afraid of a little style adventure.

The website gives women a chance to see the latest fashion tips, trends and get an insight into the lives and careers of professionals who work the style 9 to 5.  If you would like to contact Lorna, you can email her at info@styleisle.ie

Because I am a Girl I ask…to do whatever it is you want in life. You are in control of your own destiny. Believe in yourself and your ability.

Because I am a Girl I believe…in love. I’m a hopeless romantic!

Because I am a Girl I hope…to be as good a Mum (whenever that may be) as mine has been to me. Role models are so important.

Because I am a Girl I wonder…can I dominate the world of fashion? Oh yes I can!

Because I am a Girl I dream…about what I will be when I grow up. Despite being almost 30!

Because I am a Girl I remember…the knowledge and experiences that have been handed down to me by the great women in my family. It’s my heirloom.

Because I am a Girl I like…style. It’s an important personal trait of mine. It makes me who I am and I strive to define it.

Because I am a Girl I dislike…any kind of gender bias or divide. It should not exist.

Because I am a Girl I feel…happy. And I like watching rugby. And not just the players 🙂

Because I am a Girl I…am  Lorna Claire Weightman. The women in my life have made me who I am, my grandmother, my mother, my sister, my wonderful friends. I am a very lucky girl.

– Lorna Claire Weightman

This entry was posted in Beauty, Charity, FAshion, Irish Media, Womens Rights and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lorna Claire Weightman, fashion blogger

  1. dis411 says:

    Look so nice in make up , fashoin blog make it so interesting and informational.

Leave a Reply

