Philippa Robinson, Cultivate

Philippa & Olive

Philippa works for Cultivate,  a ‘not for profit’ cooperative based in the heart of Dublin.

Established in 2000, Cultivate’s mission is to promote sustainable living, community resilience and environmental causes through education, events and by bringing people together.

Originally from Bristol England, Philippa has made Ireland her home for the last 6 years, and plans to move to the Eco Village in Cloughjordan, Tipperary in the coming year. 

Philippa is pictured here with her daughter Olive.

Because I am a Girl I ask…that girls everywhere get the same opportunities as boys.

Because I am a Girl I believe…in love.

Because I am a Girl I hope…and dream and hope and dream and hope.

Because I am a Girl I wonder…at the lives of other women.

Because I am a Girl I dream…and hope and dream and hope and dream…

Because I am a Girl I remember…to honour and respect the feminine energy in this world.

Because I am a Girl I like…community, and know that it takes a community to raise a child.

Because I am a Girl I dislike…the alienation of women that comes with lack of community.

Because I am a Girl I feel…connected to women everywhere.

Because I am a Girl I…think of women everywhere, and want to support them as much as possible from my position of privilege and strength in this world.

– Philippa Robinson

This entry was posted in Because I am a Girl, Charity, girl's rights, Plan Ireland, Uncategorized, Womens Rights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Philippa Robinson, Cultivate

  1. Jeanne Kelly says:

    Wonderful photo, wonderful sentiment. Proud to know P and O and can confirm that they indeed, rock.

Leave a Reply

