Rachel Madden, Google

Rachel Madden

Rachel Madden currently works in Google as an Online Media Associate. Rachel graduated from UCD in 2010 after studying Business and Legal Studies for four years. After graduating, Rachel spent 6 months as a marketing intern for an Irish online gifts company located in Dublin which sparked her interest in online marketing.

Because I am a Girl I ask…that we take care of the most vulnerable people in our society.

Because I am a Girl I believe…that we are, all of us, capable of great things.

Because I am a Girl I hope…that all children receive an education because education is power.

Because I am a Girl I wonder…if we’ll ever catch ‘man-flu’. Unlikely!

Because I am a Girl I dream…that all women and girls around the world have the opportunity to fulfill their dreams – whatever they may be.

Because I am a Girl I remember…it takes courage to determine who you are and where you want to go.

Because I am a Girl I like…that “a woman is like a tea bag – you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water” – Eleanor Roosevelt.

Because I am a Girl I dislike…girls not supporting one another.

Because I am a Girl I feel…thankful for all of my family and friends.

Because I am a Girl I celebrate…that I can continue my professional career while balancing the demands and responsibilities of being a woman.

– Rachel Madden

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

