Alison Curtis, radio presenter

Alison Curtis

Alison Curtis presents Phantom 105.2 talk show weekdays from 2PM. Originally from Canada she moved to Dublin in 1999 starting her radio career as a researcher on the Ian Dempsey Breakfast Show on Today FM.

A few short years later she was producing the breakfast show along with presenting her own long standing music show on Sunday nights on Today FM, The Last Splash. She has presented on several TV3 programs, written for Hot Press, The Herald, Image Magazine and Heineken.ie. She moved to Phantom last year after having her first child.

Because I am a Girl I ask…for all of us to be treated as though we are equal but also for our differences to be celebrated.

Because I am a Girl I believe…we can achieve anything we set our sights on as long as we have the support of those who we love most.

Because I am a Girl I hope…I hope little girls grow up wanting to be little girls and grow into being strong independent women.

Because I am a Girl I wonder…how different things will be when my little girl is my age and I think about how different things were for my mother when she was a little girl.

Because I am a Girl I dream…that we will get to a time where gender no longer holds such influence over someone’s future.

Because I am a Girl I remember…never wanting to be a boy!

Because I am a Girl I like…the freedom we have to have close relationships, to hug, to laugh uncontrollably and to cry no matter who is looking at us.

Because I am a Girl I dislike…when girls feel the pressure to be someone else other than themselves, just to fit in.

Because I am a Girl I feel…we are lucky to feel and experience things that boys will never be able to.

Because I am a Girl I celebrate...that we are different, that we have qualities and quirks that are distinctly girly and that these are often celebrated.

– Alison Curtis

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

